Chia Possibilities

I had bought a bag a Chia Seeds a while back, but it just sat in my cupboard looking out at me everyday as I would reach for something else. I must say, I am now in love with Chia Seed Pudding!  I am excited to experiment with different flavors, I’m dreaming up a beetroot pudding now, a lavender pudding, the list never has to end, there are so many possibilities.  I love the texture of the Chia Seed Pudding and love that it is so highly nutritious with the plant based Omega-3 and protein.  A perfect vegan desert.

My first recipe is a chocolate pudding, mixing vanilla almond milk, organic wild collected raw honey, chocolate superfood powder, garnish with banana slices and a little sprinkle of coconut.  So easy, just mix ingredients in a container and let it sit in the refrigerator overnight as the flavors sink in and the seeds turn to a texture of tapioca pearls.IMG_2147.jpgIMG_2148.jpgIMG_2151.jpgIMG_2209.jpgIMG_2211.jpg

Special thanks to Andrea @cookingwithawallflower for the inspiration to finally make the pudding!

Leave a comment